what is love?

Before you leave please check in on me,
make sure that you can see me breathing
I know it's not nearly enough, I'm so sorry that I said all that stuff
But it hits the ground and it makes that sound,
it's heard to the core when you cry out loud
So before you go, I want you to know,
I've fallen back to where I was bound to go

So save me before it's too late
Help me to find those old better days
And I'm sorry you had to see me this way
I meant to be strong, but life got in my way

Always start with the end, it's best not to begin,
looking for a way to give in
But I get tripped up, I fall apart, this is not where I meant to start
Falling up it's sucking back at my face
the earth looks different looking back from space
And if you knew all of this before,
would you be so surprised as I hit the floor?

So save me before it's too late
Help me to find those old better days
And I'm so sorry you had to see me this way
I meant to be strong but life got in my way




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0